Circle, Square, or Triangle… which one are you?⏺⏹🔼

img_1613I was doing a fun activity with my daughter that involved shapes. You take a packet of Jell-O and pour it onto a plate. Write down  an alphabet, some words and shapes and then watch how much fun learning can be when you touch & taste the world of sugar!!!

She says “A person can be called a square…” did she get this from a show she watched or was it a movie? I thought about this applying to humans in their daily lives while playing a simple learning game with my daughter and it got me super excited!

I mean…have you ever wondered why someone  said “Don’t be such a square” to you?

Square used as slang may mean many things when referring to a person or in common language. It is often used to speak of a person who is regarded as dull, rigidly conventional, and out of touch with current trends. … In referring to a person, the word originally meant someone who was honest, traditional and loyal.

Or are you in a hamster wheel and your logic says you’re in a vicious circle. Or you are that circle? Your life is that circle? And you want to keep going around and around and around or maybe you just can’t get out of it!?!

Or are you the Triangle? The pyramid life and stacking your way to the top? Possibly a kleptomaniac? The impulse disorder where you’ll stop at nothing to get what you want at the top?

It’s the moments in your decisions that your destiny is shaped.

Shaped.

I was having fun with shapes again in my 30’s and I did not have to lick the Jell-O off of the plate to taste the sugar and feel like I’ve done a good job! Ha! Well, I did think this was another sweet analogy as to how we describe our selves.

Someone told me one day at work that I should figure out a way to monetize the way that I help people. I just really like to help people…that’s all. It’s instantly gratifying to feel like I may have positively influenced someone’s life with my life experiences in someway. And in some way when we then try our best to self reflect on our thoughts and rather than reacting to or by withdrawing we can boost our well being. I’ve passed this advice along and try to practice it everyday.

So, I’ve been obsessed with just that. How people function, work, and react for years now. I believe that it is probably ok to say it’s been to learn more about myself. Maybe I’m not ashamed to say that I’ve reached my way to being a Triangle! No one really held my hand growing up along the way and I found my self in fear a square traditional, then was stuck in circle a bit lost for a while and now I just fell out of the hamster wheel. I think every shape that my life was taking… were all positive and a huge learning experience.  Nothings in my way and stealing other people’s feelings or ways of life and replacing them with a better one is now how I’ve managed another way to achieve my own personal happiness. I have a check list of goals that I need to reach and will stop at nothing to get to the top. That makes me an honest triangular person I guess. All I’ve ever known is turning around a negative impression, learning from other, making it my own; take what’s given and always try my best or do it better. There’s no label for our normality but it’s fun when you create your own identity.

Can you identify where in your life when you were a square, circle or triangle? Don’t put yourself in a box. We are all constantly changing and building the blocks to who we are with every challenging learned behavior behind us.

If you enjoyed reading my blog entry please share your comments, follow and sign up to my email list to get weekly updates on Jen’s Soul Happy that feeds the soul. Thanks for reading. Thanks for following.

Leave a Reply

