It’s a Choice to Love πŸ’—

It's a Choice to LoveIt’s a choice to Love.

How long should this feeling of “When you’re too much in love to say goodnight.” last for?
Forever? Well, at least I’d want it to. I hope for it to. I long for it to.

The first time I ever wanted to love this way or chose to love this way, was when I became a mother. Where from the second her eyes shut… I was creepy mom waiting till the next encounter of our eyes meeting, her deep brown eyes would stare into mine & she still couldn’t even talk yet. No words but muffly sounds that filled my heart.

It was as though I’d fallen asleep next to my baby cub and I could hear her breath, feel her twitch, listen to her dream while she smiled in her sleep. Is it creepy that I watched so closely to every second? I thought in any moment it could be taken away. Every second felt and feels till this day so priceless, so important, so special.

When I say goodbye, I don’t want to say goodbye, when I say goodnight I don’t want to go to sleep. I want to check on her for at least another moment, maybe even wait for the 3rd time she will call out for me and need another drink of water.

Could I love another human being this much? I realized that she taught me… I could love again this much.

I later fell in love with a man that doesn’t have children. What does this mean. Does he love as much as I do? As much as I can? Or as much as I breath in a one day as my heart beats 2.5 billion beats in the rest of this life time? As I sing in my head “Anything you can do, I can do better!” Lol

Is it as much as I love? Why do I want to make the comparison? Why do I want to compete for more love? Or why do I want an answer to this question that doesn’t serve me? Is this why mothers have more children? I only have one and sometimes it feels like I may have 2 already with the man that I utterly love without words to describe him. He feeds my soul in a different way that my child can not. I guess I have described it above… as it is the same as the wonders I brought into this world only I met him in a different world. A world where we choose to love.

How deeply do you love in return?

Happy Valentine’s! πŸ’•

If you enjoyed reading my blog entry please share your comments, follow and sign up to my email list to get weekly updates on Jen’s Soul Happy that feeds the soul. Thanks for reading. Thanks for following.

Leave a Reply

